Skip to content

Krakow International Print Triennial

August 20, 2012

The Krakow International Print Triennial opens in September.

Three of my works will be exhibited there and in the following touring exhibitions in Vienna and Istanbul.  I’m very happy to say that Walking has won the Canson Polska Ltd Award, worth 5000pln.  It is the first state proof of an image I want to develop. The contrast should be greater. The scale also is not sufficient for the space here and, for practicality I varnished it and hung it unglazed. I hope to develop a better system of presentation for it.

Walking, archival inkjet print on Somerset Satin, 98 x 148cm

From → News and Events

4 Comments
  1. Chris permalink

    That’s brilliant Jo. Congratulations, I’m very pleased for you. By my reckoning the prize is worth about £1,000 …. just about enough to take you to Vienna & Istanbul!!
    Pl keep me posted.

  2. euphemia mactavish permalink

    Dear Jo How fab, you are the woman, well done, good luck with all your works , would hope to see you sometime lots of love Euphemia MacTavish

  3. Well done Jo – I was wondering what 1000 Polish zlottys was – it seems to be worth a bit more than it was when I visited Wroclaw ages ago….I’m in the Krakow exhibition too.
    If you do go over maybe you will take some jpeg/photos of the show ‘in situ’. Mine, like yours will be shown in Krakow and then will be traveling to Falun, Sweden.

    I really do like this image so I am not surprised that it won an award. Its lovely when your work wins an award – isnt it !! best wishes Aine
    Do you ever travel near Dunfermline – where I’m based?

  4. Vicky permalink

    Many congratulations on winning the prize Jo – you are a dark horse!

    Vicky and Max

Leave a Reply

